When Did That Happen?

40, Fuck!

Fine Young Cannibals – I’m Not The Man I Used To Be (Jazzie B & Nellie Hooper mix)

This entry was posted in 40ths, Birthday, FYC. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to When Did That Happen?

  1. Simon says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!

    It’s not all that bad. Trust me, I’m an old bastard!

  2. dickvandyke says:

    i’M NEARER 50 THAN 40, CAN REMEMBER LITTLE, AM GRAPPLING WITH HAIR LOSS, CAN RUN AS FAST AS A PORKY SNAIL, SUFFER HANGOVERS @6.3 ON THE RICHTER SCALE,SPORADIC ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION,FIGURE OF MIRTH WITH THOSE BORN AFTER 1990, HAVE STARTED TO GROW MY OWN CARROTS, AND CAN’T CONTROL THE CAPS LOCK BUTTON!

    Life begins … apparently.

    Happy Birthday mate.

  3. Planet Mondo says:

    Happy Birthday matey – it’s really not so bad, you get used to it After a while, and learn to love Werthers Orginals, BHS cardigans and holiday offers from SAGA

  4. Davy H says:

    Bugger. I’ve just come upstairs and I’ve no idea wHY. OH SOD IT, NOW I’VE GOT THAT cAPS lOCK PROBLEM.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY 40 YEAR OLD MAN.

  5. drew says:

    Thank you one and all for the kind words. Just had dinner at my parents. It took me back to when I was a kid, however my mother wasn’t so free with the cognac then.

  6. a Tart says:

    Only 40?!? aww babes, that’s nothing! Happy Happy Happy Birthday, darlin and pay no attention to that VanDyke fella, I’m sure everything is in working order still 😉

    kissesssssssssssssssss,
    Tart

  7. dickvandyke says:

    Mmmm Tart, perhaps you’re right. I only seem to struggle after the
    5th vestel virgin in a row.

    Thanks for the re-assurance.

  8. JC says:

    Belated happy birthday amigo.

    Fates have conspired to keep me away from blogs this past few weeks.

    Yer still a bairn in my eyes…..

    But cognac??? Your maw and da must be frightfully posh. Best I get is red label Smirnoff.

Leave a Reply

