"You’re a big man, but you’re in bad shape"

This came on the iPod the other day and I thought it was worth sharing.

The Deadly Avenger mix is just one of 4 remixes of the Get Carter Theme on a 12″ single released in 1999. I have no idea why someone decided to remix the track but a couple of the mixes are quite good, this one and the Lionrock one.

Roy Budd – Get Carter (Deadly Avenger remix)

This entry was posted in Deadly Avenger, Roy Budd. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to "You’re a big man, but you’re in bad shape"

  1. Planet Mondo says:

    The original is fab, and don't forget The Human League did it on Dare

  2. Simon says:

    I had the lionrock mix on a comp somewhere; I always forget about Lionrock when I think of music from those times.

  3. Ctelblog says:

    I never knew why the remixes were released then either. I always assumed there was a new video edition of the film released.

    Much as I like Justin Robertson's music, those remixes aren't his best.

Leave a Reply

