It’s Not So Grim Up North

I absolutely loved this record until some twat named Dario G decided to sample it in a third rate sub rave piece of pish and totally ruined it for me.

That was until yesterday when it popped up on the iPod and I felt that sort of warm, fuzzy feeling that I used to feel when I heard it. Never got into anything else by the band.

Can’t for the life of me recall anything else the band ever did, apart from a pretty pointlesss instrumental version of Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want This Time which was used in Ferris Bueller’s Day Off.

The Dream Academy – Life In A Northern Town

This entry was posted in The Dream Academy. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s Not So Grim Up North

  1. Ctelblog says:

    “It's Not So Grim Up North” Don't be ridiculous. Of course it it. I know. I went there once.

  2. drew says:

    It is this morning, fucking snowing again!

  3. swiss adam says:

    Good post Drew. It's not that grim up here. We've got the Trafford Centre and everything.

  4. drew says:

    Swiss Adam – lest we forget that ray of sunshine and northern wit that is mark Edward Smith.

  5. Echorich says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  6. Echorich says:

    Part of the wonderful British pastoral pop tradition…there is a sort of magical Brian Wilson feel to this song as well!

Leave a Reply

