Just Because


Sometimes you just want to reminisce and smile.

The Only Ones – Another Girl, Another Planet

This entry was posted in The Only Ones. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just Because

  1. Simon says:

    It's a damn fine record. One of the best records ever to turn up loud!!

  2. drew says:

    Yes it is Simon. My oldest mate's big brother had it on 7″ and once said to my mate that if there was one record he thought i would have killed for it was that, he was right at the time and I would still probably part with a small fortune for an original 7″.

  3. Simon says:

    I had an original seven. With the picture sleeve. I gave it to one of my best friends as a birthday present a few years ago. It had to go to a deserving home. He also thinks it's one of the best 'turn it up' records.

    That intro is just so thrilling, and that guitar solo – I'm not really a big lead guitar fan, but I can listen to that over and over.

  4. JC says:

    You've both already said it.

    One of the best singles ever made. Ashamed to say it took me about two years after it was released to 'discover' it…..

Leave a Reply

