Garden

We haven’t had anything from “the mighty Fall” on here for a while. I know that some of you are saying thank god,, yes Ctel I was thinking of you but I think that it is time that that robbing git Smith should feature once again.

Here is a track recorded for John Peel on the 26th of August 1981 which would find it’s way onto the first truly great Fall album Hex Enduction Hour released the following year.

I have absolutely no idea what Smith is going on about but it is magic, you may disagree but I know I’m right.

The Fall – Winter (Peel session)

This entry was posted in The Fall. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Garden

  1. davy h says:

    I liked it, me.

  2. drew says:

    Mr H, you are a man of taste.

  3. george says:

    Excellent choice. Of course, you can't go wrong with The (mighty) Fall.

  4. you are invited to follow my blog

  5. davy h says:

    For yea though we walk through this veil of tears some of us are still digging the guitars, innit.

  6. drew says:

    summink like that.

    Weird

  7. swiss adam says:

    You're invited to follow my blog as well chaps, but there's considerably less christian bollocks in it

Leave a Reply

