Happy Halloween , Happy Birthday My Boy.

It’s Max’s birthday today, born on Halloween seven years ago and has been scaring the shit out of his mother and I ever since.

Here is his favourite song of the moment plus the only northern Halloween related song I can think of and a lovely duet with Shane and Sinead a match made in hell if ever there was one.

AC/DC – Whole Lotta Rosie

Azie Mortimer – Haunted

Shane MacGowan And The Popes – Haunted

This entry was posted in AC/DC, Azie Mortimer, Halloween, Shane macGowan. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Halloween , Happy Birthday My Boy.

  1. Simon says:

    What about Ghost In My House?

    Hope your nipper has a lovely day!

  2. drew says:

    I keep forgetting about that, I think that is in reaction to the terrible cover by The Fall

  3. Mondo says:

    My two went nuts for AC/DC at that age (youngest still is). Eldest (14 tomorrow)has moved on to rap now. Happy birthday to your little chap

  4. John Medd says:

    Many moons ago Powerage was welded to my turntable. We saw them at Wembley in '79 supporting The Who – tho' the sound wasn't good that day it was a blistering set nevertheless. For me the band died along with Bon Scott (Brian Johnson is still listed as 'lead singer of Geordie' in my brain's filing cabinet).

  5. dickvandyke says:

    Lovely trick or treat triumverate -if that's a word?

    The angelic voice of Sinead adds to the scariness.

    ACDC no good for my John Smith's hangover. Shed walls are shaking as much as me.

    Perhaps I need to put my clocks back to 1980, when I could handle it!

  6. davy h says:

    Happy Birthday Scarius Maximus!

  7. drew says:

    Max says cheers guys.

    What is it about boys and metal, tonight I had to dig out the very dusty copy of Bat Out Of Hell for him as he had watched somebody do it on the X factor last night. Although it is stirring up memories with me as did the heavy metal documentary on BBC 4 on Friday Night, Saxon and Diamond Head, jesus.

Leave a Reply

