Covers Week Part 3

I’m not really that fond of covers of New Order tunes, at the moment I can only think of another one that I like other than the song I am going to post and it is of the same song.

Jeremy Warmsley’s version of Temptation was released as a double a-side with The Boat Song on Transgressive Records in 2008. I don’t really know that much about Warmsley but I do love this version of New Order’s forth single. Again like yesterday it is not radically different to the original, a bit of a faster tempo but I love the sound of the piano and it sounds as if Warmsley is really enjoying performing the song.

Jeremy Warmsley – Temptation

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

