Thirty Years Ago, Really!

 

One of finest if not thee finest debut albums ever was released thirty years ago this year and tonight I am going to hear it live in it’s entirety for the first time in my life and I cannae wait. I have been looking forward to this ever since it was first announced and my excitement was ramped up a little further after my first trip to the Glasgow Concert Hall last week as the acoustics are very good.

Those of you who don’t follow Pete Paphides on Twitter might have missed this brilliant piece on the travails of a fourteen year old Aztec Camera fan. Like Pete I wanted a suede jacket with fringes but had to make do with an Italian army jacket. I still remember Oblivious on Top Of The Pops and  buying High Land Hard Rain from John Menzies as soon after as I had saved up enough money and ever since then the songs of The Boy Wonder have soundtracked a lot of the highs and a few of the lows of my life.

 I am particularly looking forward to hearing Back On Board live. 

 Aztec Camera – Back On Board 

 Roddy Frame – Down The Dip (Paisley Abbey)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

