Coincidence? Most Probably

If someone had told me a couple of years ago that a track nearly half a century old by a septuagenarian jazz vocalist would be used to advertise baby milk, I would not have believed them. But then again I never ever thought that I would hear Frank Wilson selling chicken or Al Wilson being used to endorse pish masquerading as wine.

So what do I know?

Only this, that Nancy Wilson (is there something about that surname that lends itself toadvertising?) has a wonderful voice and also that (You Don’t Know) How Glad I Am is agreat song. If you were to press me extremely hard I might even admit that the advert in which the song is utilised to great effect makes me smile but don’t tell anyone that is just between us.

Nancy Wilson – (You Don’t Know) How Glad I Am

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

